In L’Amore innamorato Christina Pluhar's ensemble L'Arpeggiata and sweet-voiced sopranos Nuria Rial and Hana Blažíková offer us a gem, a rarity that cleverly borrows the title of a mysterious opera by Cavalli, thought to have been lost or perhaps never premiered. Programmes of arias by Cavalli remain rare, for musicians find themselves confronted with an oeuvre that still requires rediscovery and demands more time and work than the manuscript of an opera seria. Bonus DVD included.


Christina Pluhar – theorbo, baroque harp
Doron David Sherwin -cornetto
Veronika Skuplik -baroque violin
Judith Steenbrink – baroque violin
Eero Palviainen – archlute, baroque guitar
Marcello Vitale – baroque guitar
Sarah Ridy – baroque harp
Margit Übellacker – psaltery
Elisabeth Seitz – psaltery
Lixsania Fernandes – viola da gamba
Rodney Prada – viola da gamba
Paulina van Laarhoven – lirone
Josetxu Obregon – baroque cello
Rüdiger Kurz – violone
Boris Schmidt -double bass
Haru Kitamika -harpsichord, organ
Francesco Turrisi – harpsichord, organ
David Mayoral – percussion

Christina Pluhar – direction